Justice Satish Chandra Sharma takes oath as CJ of Delhi HC

Share on:

Justice Satish Chandra Sharma took oath of office as CJ of the Delhi court today.

The oath was administered by LG Vinai Kumar Saxena at the Raj Niwas in presence of Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal and other dignitaries.

The Union government on June 19 notified the appointment of Justice Sharma as magistrate of Delhi state supreme court. He was previously serving as the justice of Telangana state HC.

The Top court collegium headed by justice of India NV Ramana had recommended his transfer in an exceedingly resolution passed on May 17, 2022.

Justice Sharma, who is currently the justice of the Telangana Top court, was elevated as a judge of the Madhya Pradesh HC on January 18, 2008.

He was made a permanent judge on January 15, 2010. Later, Justice Sharma was transferred to Karnataka court, and eventually assumed charge as the Acting judge of Karnataka HC on August 31, 2021.

The judge took oath as judge of the Telangana state HC on October 11, 2021