Supreme Court to function with full strength as three new judges sworn in as judges on November 09

Share on:

On November 09, 2023 (Thursday), the appointment of three new judges was cleared by the government which was recommended earlier by the Supreme Court Collegium. On Thursday, Justices Satish Chandra SharmaSandeep Mehta, and Augustine George Masih were sworn in as judges of the Supreme Court of India. The apex court is now functioning at its full sanctioned strength of 34 judges. Justice Satish Chandra Sharma, Sandeep Mehta, and Augustine George were Chief Justices of the Delhi High CourtGauhati High Court, and Rajasthan High Court respectively.