Amidst Supreme court stay Andhra plans to have 3 Capitals

Share on:

On January 31, 2023, Three Capital and Amaravati case was not heard by the Supreme Court due to an ongoing Constitution bench hearing. A special leave petition was filed by the Andhra Pradesh government seeking a stay order on the High Court’s decision to shift the state capital.

Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy announced the development of Andhra Pradesh via decentralization. The Chief Minister also stated that three capitals will be established for the state, each with an important and distinguished purpose. Amaravati, Visakhapatnam, and Kurnool are the three capitals selected for the Andhra state as the state capital, executive capital, and judicial capital respectively. 

Also Read: Legal Articles